Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yum! Not the best I've had, but very good!! I followed the other reviewers by adding 1/2 tsp. baking powder, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 1/2 tsp. salt, and using 1 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar. Then I made some each: plain (good and not flat as others complained); with whole grain rolled oats (oats were chewy as expected, but these held an extra high shape and were my favorite); with butter flavored shortening (went flat and burned at bottom); with semi-sweet chocolate chips. I was going to add gluten-free flour to the rest of the batter, but by that time the first batch was out of the oven, and they were great as they were! I made the rest with oats. Only issue was that they had a tendency to burn at the bottom while seeming quite underdone on top (I used a light colored baking sheet and parchment paper), so be sure to check bottoms and place on higher rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Fabulous! I can't tell if they improve after a day - there wasn't even a crumb left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Delicious. Big hit with friends who are gluten intolerant. I'm not and still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These Are wonderful! Thank you so much for this recipe. I never would have thought I could make cookies without flour!! I made this as written, perfect. What is nice is you can play with this recipe as you like to adjust to your own tastes. I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla, used raw sugar (about 1 1/2 c. And substituted gluten free oats for the pecans. I baked these on parchment for 10 minutes they were perfectly crispy on the outside and chewy in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Can't believe how good these are! Added 4 tsp gluten free flour subst. and ~3/4 tsp baking powder stead of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe was good only I had to bake these a little longer then required since my first batch came out a little "raw". I also reduced the white sugar to 1 cup and added brown sugar, baking soda and vanilla as suggested in previous comments, I also added chocolate chips but next time might add 1 cup Choc. Chips instead of 2 and do 2 cups coconut flakes. I doubled this recipe and gave a bunch to my co-workers as a Christmas treat and they say that these are "The best cookies EVER!!!" And named me "Cookie Queen". Defientetly making these next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitkates
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe exceeded my expectations. Most reviews are very positive, but I just didn't have high hopes for 3-ingredient peanut butter cookies. But yummm were they good! My kids loved them too. I made them late at night, left them on the counter to cool and went to bed. They got better and chewier overnight. (Delicious dipped in milk!) I cut up milk chocolate chunks for half the recipe and thought they had a good PB cup taste. The plains ones were good too. I used a small cookie scoop to make 1" balls and got about 80 cookies. Mine looked like normal cookies...didn't flatten out too much like other reviewers said. (I uploaded a pic.) Considering there are only 3 ingredients, there is a lot of room for customization. I plan to add coconut or different types of chocolate like others suggested. Since mine came out thick and chewy, I think next time I'll press a hershey kiss in. Make them for any PB cookie lovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Flat, flat, flat... And not very tasty. The video shows a much fatter cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Sorry I don't have a picture! These were so, so good! I made half a recipe to test them out. Listened to others and added 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 2 eggs, 1 cup of chocolate chips for half of the recipe. Also listened and after mixing let sit for 10 mins. before placing on cookie sheet. Baked 1 tablespoon of cookie dough for 10 mins. and heeping tablespoon of cookie dough for 12 mins. When they begin to get a golden color on top they are ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
made these for my family. They do come out very thin, but still extremely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States