Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
When I read the recipe, I thought there is something missing! But then I read the other reviews and figured out the recipe is whole. I halfed the recipe, added baking soda and salt. Mu husband and I realy enjoyed them. I also added some chocolate chips to a few cookies. I like theme better without the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
my gluten free son loves these and so does everyone else. and so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
For being gluten free these are pretty good. Mine took a lot longer than 10 mins to get a "little golden", more like 14 mins. I also added vanilla and 1/2 tsp baking soda. Don't let the flat appearance fool you, they are still soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELLENKJOHNSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I made these for my husband (who has DH, a form of gluten allergy). He absolutely loved them! In fact, everyone that eats them loves them! They do not taste like a normal GF bakery item... that being not at all like it should taste. These are great! I did make one change. My recipe is 1/1/1.... so 1 cup PB, 1 cup Sugar and 1 Large egg. I also added some vanilla in there. One thing you will also want to do is let the batter sit for about 10 mins after you mix it and before you put it on the cookie sheet. Otherwise they don't bake very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildFan16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Quite possibly the gooey-est gluten free cookies I have ever had. You can add anything to it. A must try for peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Should have said - 2 cups of oats, 1.5 cups of raisins and 2 caps of v.essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent with the addition of the pecans and chocolate. As another reviewer wrote, I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. I used greased cookie sheets for 9 min of baking time. I also used 1 c. Splenda and 1 c. brown sugar in replacement of white sugar. The cookies turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holcomb, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been looking for a truly GOOD p-nut butter cookie, but only tried these for my littlle gluten intolerant grandaughter. Well we were both happy, I did the 1c. brown 1c.white.the soda and chips. perfect recipe with ingrediants on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mehl
Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
these cookies were awesome!! and so easy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So good! Works well with natural peanut butter & I added dark chocolate M&Ms. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States