Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Much more gooey and deliciously peanut-buttery than most other PB cookie recipes. If you liked eating spoonfuls of PB from the jar as a kid, you will LOVE this recipe! Made them for a friend who is on a gluten-free diet and we ALL ended up loving them! Natural PB is recommended if artificial preservatives are a concern (true in the case of my friend). I used Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips which was great to cut through the sweetness of the dough. These don't really need nuts since the PB-nutty taste is quite prevalent. I had to cook a little longer than specified, but they firmed up nicely and didn't stick to the cookie sheet (regular dark sheet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
These are wonderful! I will never make the traditional cookies (with flour) again! I used crunchy p'nut butter, splenda instead of sugar and Nestle's Choc-P'nut Butter Swirl Chips. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe is great! I have a friend that is on a wheat/gulten free diet and so as a treat I decided to make them. They came out perfect. I also loved them. Instead of chocolate chips I use M&M's. They came very colorful Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought these were GREAT!! The only problem I had with these is I used and ungreased, air-bake cookie sheet... and had to pry them off, I switched to a lightly greased "regular" cookie sheet, and the rest came out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit! Don't forget to grease the cookie sheet, because otherwise they would be impossible to get off! Better yet, use some aluminum foil and peel them off the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These cookies are even better than ones made with flour! Truly the best PB cookies I have ever tasted. I add Hershey's Mini-kisses and walnuts. My grandfather, who can't eat wheat, LOVES them, and last time I made a batch, my grandmother and uncle ate them all before he could have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I just switched to a gluten-free diet and was looking for "goody" recipes that I could eat. This was so easy and SO good! I halved the recipe and still got two dozen cookies (teaspoon fulls). I think they tasted better than my regular peanut butter chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I made these for my niece who is gluten-intolerant. I made them for a family party that we were having. Everybody liked these cookies better than the regular ones. And, of course, my niece loved them. I will definitely be making them again whether my niece will be there or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I make these now using Heath bar bits and mini chocolate chips. They taste great! Also a little tip... bake these on parchment paper on DARK pans. They turn out perfect and don't spread or fall flat:) I made these for a friend with Celiac and she LOVED them!! In fact, my son thought they were the best peanut butter cookies, so now... I'll make these over the original any day!! My friend made them with dark chocolate peanut butter and white choc. chips as a variation! Now she has 2 yummy cookies to choose from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Detz Parillo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States