Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I'm new to this gluten-free cooking stuff, and these were great! Some changes I made right off based on some other recepies I looked at and comments: 1 c white, 1 c brown sugar; 1/2 tsp bkg soda; 1/2 tsp vanilla; 1/2 c coconut; didn't use pecans 'cause didn't have them. Didn't bake for more than 9 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I have spent years baking and developing gluten and wheat free cookies and recipies we have many family members with celiacs. This the. The only changes I made was to add 1/2 tsp more salt and I omited the nuts (only because I diddn't have any on hand) I also chunked up some chocolate but not more than about 1/2 of a cup I like more cookie than chips. I have to admit I was nervous about the soft oily dough, but it cooked up perfectly crispy in the outside and chewey in the middle. I baked them both on my Silpat mats and on parchment paper lined cookie sheets, both turned out great. I let them cool on the cookie sheet a few minnutes before moving them to a cooling rack. These are the most cookie like gluten free cookie I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
270 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought these were GREAT!! The only problem I had with these is I used and ungreased, air-bake cookie sheet... and had to pry them off, I switched to a lightly greased "regular" cookie sheet, and the rest came out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Really good cookies! I followed some of the other suggestions--1 c. white and 1 c. brown sugar. I added 1/2 c. (sifted) GF baking mix (Bob's Red Mill), 1/2 t. baking powder, 1/2 t. GF vanilla, 1 c. chocolate chips and 1 c. chopped pecans. I made them a little bigger (1 T.) and baked them for 15 minutes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Much more gooey and deliciously peanut-buttery than most other PB cookie recipes. If you liked eating spoonfuls of PB from the jar as a kid, you will LOVE this recipe! Made them for a friend who is on a gluten-free diet and we ALL ended up loving them! Natural PB is recommended if artificial preservatives are a concern (true in the case of my friend). I used Hershey's Special Dark chocolate chips which was great to cut through the sweetness of the dough. These don't really need nuts since the PB-nutty taste is quite prevalent. I had to cook a little longer than specified, but they firmed up nicely and didn't stick to the cookie sheet (regular dark sheet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
This was a huge hit! Don't forget to grease the cookie sheet, because otherwise they would be impossible to get off! Better yet, use some aluminum foil and peel them off the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
i don't even know what gluten is, yet i still love these. this uses twice the eggs as many of the other peanut butter cookie recipes, but i've found it is necessary as the other recipes tasted like solidified peanut butter. if you make these with natural peanut butter, splenda, and lots of vanilla you have an low-carb delicious snack! thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demimi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I made these for my husband's grandmother and they were very good. I gave her some dough to freeze and she said that it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These cookies are even better than ones made with flour! Truly the best PB cookies I have ever tasted. I add Hershey's Mini-kisses and walnuts. My grandfather, who can't eat wheat, LOVES them, and last time I made a batch, my grandmother and uncle ate them all before he could have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Made this today for my granddaughter who is gluten intolerant. Can't wait to take them to her. We think it is very good. I added coconut to the second batch and they were even better and held their shape better with it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States