Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Was a great cookie and stayed fresh until all eaten which didn't take very long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
I make these cookies for my uncle all the time. He can't eat a lot of things due to allergies, and he loves these. My brother loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Made this today for my granddaughter who is gluten intolerant. Can't wait to take them to her. We think it is very good. I added coconut to the second batch and they were even better and held their shape better with it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought these were GREAT!! The only problem I had with these is I used and ungreased, air-bake cookie sheet... and had to pry them off, I switched to a lightly greased "regular" cookie sheet, and the rest came out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe is great! I have a friend that is on a wheat/gulten free diet and so as a treat I decided to make them. They came out perfect. I also loved them. Instead of chocolate chips I use M&M's. They came very colorful Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I just switched to a gluten-free diet and was looking for "goody" recipes that I could eat. This was so easy and SO good! I halved the recipe and still got two dozen cookies (teaspoon fulls). I think they tasted better than my regular peanut butter chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I much prefer a regular peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipie that I substitute my gluten-free flour in. This was too sugary, flat, and crumbly for me...but my children who are on a GF diet also, thought they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was my first try at gluten free cookies. They seemed a bit too sweet for me. However, my children liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I made these for my husband's grandmother and they were very good. I gave her some dough to freeze and she said that it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States