Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2000
Was a great cookie and stayed fresh until all eaten which didn't take very long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2000
I make these cookies for my uncle all the time. He can't eat a lot of things due to allergies, and he loves these. My brother loves them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Made this today for my granddaughter who is gluten intolerant. Can't wait to take them to her. We think it is very good. I added coconut to the second batch and they were even better and held their shape better with it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
I thought these were GREAT!! The only problem I had with these is I used and ungreased, air-bake cookie sheet... and had to pry them off, I switched to a lightly greased "regular" cookie sheet, and the rest came out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
161 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
This recipe is great! I have a friend that is on a wheat/gulten free diet and so as a treat I decided to make them. They came out perfect. I also loved them. Instead of chocolate chips I use M&M's. They came very colorful Thankyou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I just switched to a gluten-free diet and was looking for "goody" recipes that I could eat. This was so easy and SO good! I halved the recipe and still got two dozen cookies (teaspoon fulls). I think they tasted better than my regular peanut butter chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
I much prefer a regular peanut butter chocolate chip cookie recipie that I substitute my gluten-free flour in. This was too sugary, flat, and crumbly for me...but my children who are on a GF diet also, thought they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2004
This was my first try at gluten free cookies. They seemed a bit too sweet for me. However, my children liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I made these for my husband's grandmother and they were very good. I gave her some dough to freeze and she said that it freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States