Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My teenagers loved these (which is a amazing) and so did my husband who has issues with gluten. They look just like regular chocolate chip cookies. Tips...these are super soft when the come out of the oven, so let them cool on the cookie sheet for 3-5 min. before you remove them. Let them cool completely before you eat them up. Added 1 1/2 tsp. of baking soda, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of salt, 1 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 cup white...because the chocolate chips adds extra sweetness and chunky PB. These are really good...but a WARNING on the calories and fat....1 cookie is 513 calories and 33g. of fat. If you eat three of these, then you have eaten all the calories you need for a full day and the fat is off the charts...but they are really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fluffy and moist. I followed the original directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an okay recipe for Gluten-free Peanut Butter. I have one that is similar but uses less eggs. Mine is 1c sugar (white), 1c peanut butter and 1 egg. You can add chocolate kiss or chocolate chips if desired. These are a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I really should have followed the recipe exactly, I had added some vanilla and baking soda per a review I had read. These came out cakey I wouldn't call them cookies. I am going to try the recipe like I should have and then come back to review. Seriously people if your adding so many different things it turns out to be a whole new recipe!!!!!! MAKE YOUR OWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Big Question!!! Is there no flour in this recipe? I am, also, wondering if zanthan gum is needed; no one has mentioned that. OK - I got brave and tried this recipe; my husband took the entire batch (minus the ones we ate) to work with him to share with his team - I'll see if there are any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
these gluten free cookies were sooo good! They were especially nice when light iced with peanut butter frosting to give it more peanut butter flavor. The frosting recipe I used is Peanut Butter Frosting on this site. I used TRindell's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! Followed instructions as written & used Skippy Natural PB. The best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I made these a couple of days before Christmas and watched some pretty discerning "big kids" become instantly addicted. I also used 1 C white (raw natural) and 1 C light brown sugar. Fast, delicious, and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I just made these cookies to give as a Christmas gift to a gluten-free friend. Delicious! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added coconut, soda, and vanilla. I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar The cookies look just like a moist chocolate chip cookie made with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
they are AWESOME!!! I made them with a chocolate star, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States