Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
These were great didn't look like they would work but everyone wanted more. Made them without the pecans but they would be good with them as well. Thanks for the easy great cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Took them to a social event and even the people that could eat gluten were eating them. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Added 1 tsp baking soda, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 cup of coconut (in place of some of the pecans), 1 tsp salt. Used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My teenagers loved these (which is a amazing) and so did my husband who has issues with gluten. They look just like regular chocolate chip cookies. Tips...these are super soft when the come out of the oven, so let them cool on the cookie sheet for 3-5 min. before you remove them. Let them cool completely before you eat them up. Added 1 1/2 tsp. of baking soda, 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp of salt, 1 cup brown sugar and only 1/2 cup white...because the chocolate chips adds extra sweetness and chunky PB. These are really good...but a WARNING on the calories and fat....1 cookie is 513 calories and 33g. of fat. If you eat three of these, then you have eaten all the calories you need for a full day and the fat is off the charts...but they are really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fluffy and moist. I followed the original directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is an okay recipe for Gluten-free Peanut Butter. I have one that is similar but uses less eggs. Mine is 1c sugar (white), 1c peanut butter and 1 egg. You can add chocolate kiss or chocolate chips if desired. These are a hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I really should have followed the recipe exactly, I had added some vanilla and baking soda per a review I had read. These came out cakey I wouldn't call them cookies. I am going to try the recipe like I should have and then come back to review. Seriously people if your adding so many different things it turns out to be a whole new recipe!!!!!! MAKE YOUR OWN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrow, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Big Question!!! Is there no flour in this recipe? I am, also, wondering if zanthan gum is needed; no one has mentioned that. OK - I got brave and tried this recipe; my husband took the entire batch (minus the ones we ate) to work with him to share with his team - I'll see if there are any left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Sandie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
these gluten free cookies were sooo good! They were especially nice when light iced with peanut butter frosting to give it more peanut butter flavor. The frosting recipe I used is Peanut Butter Frosting on this site. I used TRindell's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! Followed instructions as written & used Skippy Natural PB. The best PB cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States