Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
i was using a sweeter RF peanut butter so i substituted half the sugar with GF quaker oats. i used semisweet mini choc.chips & no nuts. the result was a fluffy DELICIOUS choc.chip/peanut butter cookie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These are fabulous!!! My husband actually ate the entire batch when I wasn't looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I was invited to a gluten-free, vegetarian potluck and these were my offering. They were AMAZING -- and so popular! Plate was empty when I took it home :-) As so many others, I did adapt the recipe as follows: 1 c. brown sugar and 1 c. white sugar; added 1/2 c. coconut, 1/2 bag choc chips (Ghirardelli), & 1/2 t. baking soda. I did not find them too sweet at all -- but about 1/2 of the peanut butter I used was all-natural and unsweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These are awesome! I even cut the sugar - used 1c brown and 1/2 c white which I would only suggest doing if you are using the chocolate chips. I only had white chocolate chips on hand which worked out beautifully. Had to bake a bit longer since my cookies were on the larger size. Yummy, especially for this gluten-free mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I changed the sugar to: 1c white, 1c brown and 1/4 t of baking soda and added some vanilla and coconut and they came out amazing!! I think next time I will reduce the sugar because they were quite sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
These were fabulous! I made them for my son and hubby because they are hard core road bikers and this gives them a lot of protein, carbs, and other great nutrients. I did change it a lil though. I added about a half cup of shredded coconut, 1/4 cup almonds and left out the pecans, I added an extra egg, a little less peanut butter and sugar, and in one batch I put some Hershy's dark chocolate syrup to make them chocolaty :) They turned out perfect! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
personally, I would give this a 2.5, they were quite cakey, which depending on your preference, could be a good point, so that's why the 3. I will keep looking as I prefer my cookies not cakey at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Our local natural foods coop has an almond grinder, so I substituted some fresh ground almond butter for the peanut butter. I also added about 1 tsp each of vanilla extract and cinnamon and the results are divine - no one can resist them. Try swapping the chocolate chips and pecans for white chocolate chunks and dried cranberries or cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I made these for a friend who has herself and her family on a gluten free diet. They loved them! I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp baking soda. They turned out great. My kids even ate them. I tried some with chocolate chips, but we all much preferred these without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I did a twist! Instead of normal peanut butter I used chocolate peanut butter. My grandma and I made these and we all love them but I would suggest milk, whipped cream, or ice cream with it because it is a little bit dry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States