Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The cookies are AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly (only without nuts) and they turned out perfect! I made them for my father-in-law, who has Celiacs, but everyone loved them and couldn't even tell they were GF! I love the there are so few ingredients and no strange GF ingredients either. YuMmY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies are AMAZING and ridiculously easy to make! Hands down my favorite cookie recipe and I am not even on a gluten-free diet. I made these for my father in law who has celiac disease but everyone else loved them.. I added 1.5 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda like others suggested. Soft and chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great with almond butter too! These cookies can be gluten, dairy, and peanut free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
LOVE THESE AND THEY'RE SOOO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
AMAZING! I modified these based on other comments - 2 cups PB, 1 cup white sugar, 1 cup brown sugar, 4 eggs (EggBeaters), 1/2 tsp baking soda Best GF cookies I've had, ever. Even non-celiacs absolutely love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great treat for gluten free needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great cookies and have a better peanut butter taste than regular ones
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
this was NOT the best GF cookie.. it tasted like a PB meringue. needs alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Scanlan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
finally a good reason to have celiac disease! my non-celiac family members are loving them too! thank you to the chef. chewy, tasty, finally a desert I CAN have. I think I'd like to put some ice cream between 2 and make sandwiches for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I hate to say it but this was awful. The consistancy was like poo. Baked it longer than it called for too. Gooey and sticky mess. I can't imagine what I did wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States