Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Should have said - 2 cups of oats, 1.5 cups of raisins and 2 caps of v.essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent with the addition of the pecans and chocolate. As another reviewer wrote, I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. I used greased cookie sheets for 9 min of baking time. I also used 1 c. Splenda and 1 c. brown sugar in replacement of white sugar. The cookies turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holcomb, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been looking for a truly GOOD p-nut butter cookie, but only tried these for my littlle gluten intolerant grandaughter. Well we were both happy, I did the 1c. brown 1c.white.the soda and chips. perfect recipe with ingrediants on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mehl
Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
these cookies were awesome!! and so easy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So good! Works well with natural peanut butter & I added dark chocolate M&Ms. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Must use 1C. sugar & 1C. brown sugar, and ADD 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp vanilla, to make nice and chewy! Best PB cookies ever!! On new un-greased cookie sheet with ridges these cookies literally fell off the pan. Love the cookies, Love the new pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I tried this recipe and... I unfortunately took the advice of those who added a gluten-free baking mix and baking powder. It created a grainy chewy cookie. I have had gluten-free cookies in my local coffee house that are incredible. Crispy through yet moist and smooth. Unsure how they do it but I will not add the baking mix next time. I am not happy with this modification and I suggest if you want a delicious cookie that is crispy outside and moist inside yet smooth, do not add the gluten-free baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I also did some modifications to this recipe: 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar 1/2 tsp. vanilla 1/2 tsp. baking soda 1/2 cup shredded coconut CHUNKY peanut butter greased the pan with coconut oil Baked for about 8-9 minutes, no more than that! They turned out fantastic...chewy, with a little bit of crunch from the chunky peanut butter and slight flavor of coconut (subtle). Try it out!! Next time I might also add chocolate chips for more layers in flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The cookies are AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly (only without nuts) and they turned out perfect! I made them for my father-in-law, who has Celiacs, but everyone loved them and couldn't even tell they were GF! I love the there are so few ingredients and no strange GF ingredients either. YuMmY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These cookies are AMAZING and ridiculously easy to make! Hands down my favorite cookie recipe and I am not even on a gluten-free diet. I made these for my father in law who has celiac disease but everyone else loved them.. I added 1.5 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda like others suggested. Soft and chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States