Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Quite possibly the gooey-est gluten free cookies I have ever had. You can add anything to it. A must try for peanut butter lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Should have said - 2 cups of oats, 1.5 cups of raisins and 2 caps of v.essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Excellent with the addition of the pecans and chocolate. As another reviewer wrote, I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. I used greased cookie sheets for 9 min of baking time. I also used 1 c. Splenda and 1 c. brown sugar in replacement of white sugar. The cookies turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holcomb, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I have been looking for a truly GOOD p-nut butter cookie, but only tried these for my littlle gluten intolerant grandaughter. Well we were both happy, I did the 1c. brown 1c.white.the soda and chips. perfect recipe with ingrediants on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mehl
Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
these cookies were awesome!! and so easy! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
So good! Works well with natural peanut butter & I added dark chocolate M&Ms. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Aurora, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Must use 1C. sugar & 1C. brown sugar, and ADD 1/2 tsp baking soda and 1/2 tsp vanilla, to make nice and chewy! Best PB cookies ever!! On new un-greased cookie sheet with ridges these cookies literally fell off the pan. Love the cookies, Love the new pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I tried this recipe and... I unfortunately took the advice of those who added a gluten-free baking mix and baking powder. It created a grainy chewy cookie. I have had gluten-free cookies in my local coffee house that are incredible. Crispy through yet moist and smooth. Unsure how they do it but I will not add the baking mix next time. I am not happy with this modification and I suggest if you want a delicious cookie that is crispy outside and moist inside yet smooth, do not add the gluten-free baking mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I also did some modifications to this recipe: 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar 1/2 tsp. vanilla 1/2 tsp. baking soda 1/2 cup shredded coconut CHUNKY peanut butter greased the pan with coconut oil Baked for about 8-9 minutes, no more than that! They turned out fantastic...chewy, with a little bit of crunch from the chunky peanut butter and slight flavor of coconut (subtle). Try it out!! Next time I might also add chocolate chips for more layers in flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
The cookies are AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly (only without nuts) and they turned out perfect! I made them for my father-in-law, who has Celiacs, but everyone loved them and couldn't even tell they were GF! I love the there are so few ingredients and no strange GF ingredients either. YuMmY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States