Gluten-Free Lovely Lemon Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Mine came out very dense and heavy, taste is pretty good. I think if I made them again I would play around with the recipe a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
These were so delicious. I cut the frosting recipe in half and put on less and I thought they were fine that way. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I wasn't really sure about these because of the mixed reviews. I made them once using an all purpose GF baking mix and they were ok. But I could tell they had potential. So I made them again with the baking mix it specifies in the recipe (see notes)- with coconut flour, arrowroot, etc and that made all the difference!! They were absolutely amazing! I am guessing the negative reviews used a different flour blend and then I could see the results being unpredictable. Seriously- make these cupcakes- they are delicious- but use the flour blend they recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These cupcakes turned out very dense and heavy and with a gross after taste (licorice). The cupcakes ended up in the trash; however, the frosting was wonderful! 3 stars because the frosting was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ophelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Virginia, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Photo by missmerg
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was my first attempt at making anything gluten-free and they were a huge hit at a party! I used fat-free ricotta cheese and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. It was so moist we had to eat them with forks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Made these for a friend who was diagnosed with Celiac's disease. Had to taste test to make sure they were decent and was actually very pleased! These were very tasty considering they are gluten free. The frosting was very lovely and lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I was so excited when I found this recipe, I ran right out and bought the ingredients to make it. I wish I could say I was thrilled with the result, but I wasn't. The cupcakes were extremely dense and heavy. And they were not sweet like regular cupcakes. I had never used sucanat before and I recommend anyone who likes sweet cupcakes to use a standard sugar. The curd and frosting were fine, but overall no one in my family liked them very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
oh goodness these are THE BEST Cupcakes EVER. i am going to steal this recipe, use it to open a cupcake restaurant chain, and make millions of dollars. its that great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States