Gluten-Free Granola Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
THis is exactly what I was looking for! I used almonds and pecans, added dried cranberries and blueberries and skipped the flax. This was so great and easy I will continue to make it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This recipe is versatile enough that you can add or subtract ingredients to please any picky eater! I used chopped walnuts and cashews instead of the almonds. I also used semi-sweet chocolate instead of milk chocolate chips for my son, who has a dairy allergy. I added dried cranberries and some shredded coconut. This recipe is perfect, the options are limitless! My new favorite snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana7924

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are great and super-easy. I used almonds, raisins, and walnuts. I am going to try with fewer chocolate chips next time and keep playing with the ingredients. Really good base recipe - I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Very tasty. Great reviews from family and friends. Easy to make and store. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
So yummy! To make these a little healthier, I subbed agave nectar for the corn syrup and brown rice cereal instead of regular rice cereal... Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommachief
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These are delicious! Recently going gluten-free, we were missing our fiber bars. I have made these several times and they always disappear quickly! We like them best with cranberries added. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
These are REALLY good, not too sweet. I use chopped peanuts instead of cashews just because it is what I always have on hand. Great snack for GFCF kids and adults, and really quick and easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Well, I didn't have any corn syrup so I had to improvise and it turned out amazing! I will make this again. Instead of corn syrup I used 1/2 cup of honey and 1/2 cup of aunt jemima syrup (haha). I used cappuccino chips because I just wanted a different flavour. Otherwise I did everything the same and YUM!! I also pressed it into a pan lined with wax paper to make them come out nicer. I also found that in order to get 36 bars you really have to cut these small (less than an inch to get 12 across the pan - not what the picture would suggest). Not really realistic for anyone to eat them that small but it doesn't really matter. But if you are making this for a group you might over estimate what you have that's all. Because I had used honey and syrup they came out a little soft but I think they are better that way anyway they don't even taste like a granola bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vettle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious but be sure to carefully read the ingredients on the crispy rice cereal. "Malt" refers to barley malt and that means it is NOT gluten-free. Kellogs Rice Crispies are NOT gluten free. Rice Chex are. Beware if you are very sensitive or celiac.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Easy Granola Bars

Perfect to pack for a hike, a camping trip and a long road trip.

Chewy Granola Bars

Homemade granola bars make a great breakfast or snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States