Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
These were a hot mess when they were baking and I was worried about them, however the end result turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
DEAR ELSIE91 - I am the author of this recipe and have read your question about the baking flour mixture. I can understand your confusion. However, the GF flour mixture in the video is exactly the one you should use for the recipe. I am not sure why the wording is altered to say "baking mix" but you can be confident that this is referring to Bob's Red Mill All Purpose Baking Flour in the red package. ALSO - Several cooks have had better luck with using a larger pan, and that's something you might consider. Blessings to you, Sheila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRIBEFORGOD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hannibal, Missouri, USA
Living In: Monroe City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
These turned out pretty fantastic. Made them for an upcoming fundraiser at my old high school. My mom, who has never found a gluten free product she could stand, couldn't tell the difference. SUCCESS. As other reviewers say, use a 9x12 pan at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
The batter was quite gross, which worried me, but thankfully the actually thing turned out really great! It was a bit more cake-consistency than brownie, but that could be because I tinkered with the recipe a bit. I also added chopped up strawberries, which was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made these for my gluten free significant other tonight. She absolutely loves them, I used a 9X13 pan, added 1/2C semi sweet chocolate chips and baked them about 7 minutes too long. They turned out a lil crunchy on top, and nice and gooey in the middle. Fantastic recipe, thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I didn't have as good of luck as others. Mine raised with an air pocket in the middle, the top was hard. So hard, that my toothpick didn't go in to it. Yes, I have checked the temp of my oven and the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
First, the crusty, baked areas (edges, top crust) tasted good! However, like several other comments, very wet,soggy in the center. I live at high altitude so that may have something to do with it. I didn't add the extra flour that normally I would. I have baked GF succesfully (breads) so I know it's possible. I may try again and readjust measurements. I would have given 2 1/2 stars if able
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Est10865

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Whatever you do, DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT put these in muffin tins! :) The flavor was there, and I could tell that if properly baked, these should be quite tasty. Some of the middles of the brownies were still soft, and delicious, but the outsides would survive a large boulder falling on them. Thankfully, I have some batter left over, and will try to make drop cookies out of them, as another suggested, since I feel the texture was cookie - like. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittmichelle
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Made this recipe with applesauce and it was a delicious low-fat GF treat. Also used larger pan, thanks to previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great flavour and consistency. My first gf baking experience.. I baked them about 5 minutes too long- I was waiting for the inevitable sinking and waited a touch long! lol Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Gluten-Free Golden Yam Brownies

Turn yams into amazing gluten-free vegan brownies.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States