Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A Winner! I used a GF all purpose flour in place of the individual flours listed and I added cranberries. A wonderful result. It's almost like a brownie cookie. These are for my granddaughter who is gluten sensitive. She's going to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Ok, these cookies are awesome, but this recipe makes it far too difficult Save yourself some trouble and follow these tips: 1) Use 1 cup Red Mill all-purpose g-free baking flour instead of the 4 other flours that are listed 2) Don't melt anything ahead of time. Just beat the butter, eggs and vanilla together and then add the dry ingredients 3) Xantham gum. What is that? Whatever it is, my cookies were not missing it 4) Bake according to instructions. Melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
LOTS OF FLOURS IN IT, DON'T YOU THINK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These cookies were amazing! Perfect chocolaty chewy cookies. :) I subbed chestnut flour with coconut flour and everything was a-ok. These were for a get-together and no one there could tell that they were GF cookies! This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. Cut sugar back 1/2 cup, added small amount chocolate chips, lined cookie sheet with parchment paper. Had no trouble getting them off sheet. These spread quite a bit. Taste reminds us of the Enjoy Life brand double chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miccycle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These cookies were delicious!! I substituted 1 cup of GF flour blend and didn't add xanthan gum. The only problem I had with my cookies is that they spread so thin! They didn't look like others in the pictures. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I will try refrigerating the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These turned out so nice and chewy! Just as the description said! I substituted all the different types of flour with all purpose flour and I skipped the xanthate gum and vanilla extract because I didn't have any. They were a little difficult to put on the tray but I managed to plop them all on and flatten them with a flour covered spoon;) I was afraid of taking them out cause they didn't look cooked but by the time they cooled they were perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These were really good! I used a GF mix I had made up already, subbed 1/2t. psyllium husk for xanthan gum (probably could have reduced or eliminated the psyllium, but I like it). Also reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup. The first batch I left on the pan for 10 minutes as directed, but I could hardly pry them off the pan, so the next batches I took off after about a minute, and that was much easier. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Used a a cup of gluten free flour and replaced half the sugar with stevia. They were the best cookies ever! Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States