Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. Cut sugar back 1/2 cup, added small amount chocolate chips, lined cookie sheet with parchment paper. Had no trouble getting them off sheet. These spread quite a bit. Taste reminds us of the Enjoy Life brand double chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miccycle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
These cookies were delicious!! I substituted 1 cup of GF flour blend and didn't add xanthan gum. The only problem I had with my cookies is that they spread so thin! They didn't look like others in the pictures. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I will try refrigerating the dough first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
These turned out so nice and chewy! Just as the description said! I substituted all the different types of flour with all purpose flour and I skipped the xanthate gum and vanilla extract because I didn't have any. They were a little difficult to put on the tray but I managed to plop them all on and flatten them with a flour covered spoon;) I was afraid of taking them out cause they didn't look cooked but by the time they cooled they were perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!!!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chee-Eun
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Made them for my mom, used some different ingredients but still great!! They came out very big! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These were really good! I used a GF mix I had made up already, subbed 1/2t. psyllium husk for xanthan gum (probably could have reduced or eliminated the psyllium, but I like it). Also reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup. The first batch I left on the pan for 10 minutes as directed, but I could hardly pry them off the pan, so the next batches I took off after about a minute, and that was much easier. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Used a a cup of gluten free flour and replaced half the sugar with stevia. They were the best cookies ever! Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I put mine in the oven for 15 minutes and they weren't cooked yet... I'm not sure what went wrong. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are the best GF cookies I have ever made! They are the best when warm. I used 1 cup of all purpose gluten free flour (bob's red mill) and they were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Awesome, substituted coconut flour for the chestnut, decreased sugar by 1/2 c, added 1/4 c shortening with butter (alt adjustment), used 3/4 c of semi sweet chocolate chips for the 4 ozs and replaced the remaining chocolate chips with white chocolate chips. They turned out so good I made a second batch (needed gluten free for church function) and accidently forgot to add the vanilla, and I think they tasted better without the extract. Thank you for this wonderful recipe it is so hard to find great tasting gluten free recipes, my boys didn't even know they were gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe!!! I used Pamela's Artesian blend for the flour and replaced the melted chocolate with coconut milk. Since I used a pre-blended flour I was able to skip the xanthan gum. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States