Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chee-Eun
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent! Made them for my mom, used some different ingredients but still great!! They came out very big! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These were really good! I used a GF mix I had made up already, subbed 1/2t. psyllium husk for xanthan gum (probably could have reduced or eliminated the psyllium, but I like it). Also reduced the sugar by 1/2 cup. The first batch I left on the pan for 10 minutes as directed, but I could hardly pry them off the pan, so the next batches I took off after about a minute, and that was much easier. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Used a a cup of gluten free flour and replaced half the sugar with stevia. They were the best cookies ever! Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I put mine in the oven for 15 minutes and they weren't cooked yet... I'm not sure what went wrong. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are the best GF cookies I have ever made! They are the best when warm. I used 1 cup of all purpose gluten free flour (bob's red mill) and they were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Awesome, substituted coconut flour for the chestnut, decreased sugar by 1/2 c, added 1/4 c shortening with butter (alt adjustment), used 3/4 c of semi sweet chocolate chips for the 4 ozs and replaced the remaining chocolate chips with white chocolate chips. They turned out so good I made a second batch (needed gluten free for church function) and accidently forgot to add the vanilla, and I think they tasted better without the extract. Thank you for this wonderful recipe it is so hard to find great tasting gluten free recipes, my boys didn't even know they were gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe!!! I used Pamela's Artesian blend for the flour and replaced the melted chocolate with coconut milk. Since I used a pre-blended flour I was able to skip the xanthan gum. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Chewy, tasty, scrumptious! I subbed black bean flour and garbanzo & fava flour for the sorghum and chestnut flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The whole family loved this and were surprised they were GF. I used white chocolate chips to add to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Crisp & light on the outside, chewy gooey on the inside- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States