Gluten-Free Double Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious gluten free cookies! Subbed coconut flour for the chestnut flour and added M n M peanuts! Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Crisp & light on the outside, chewy gooey on the inside- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These are the best GF cookies I have ever made! They are the best when warm. I used 1 cup of all purpose gluten free flour (bob's red mill) and they were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Awesome, substituted coconut flour for the chestnut, decreased sugar by 1/2 c, added 1/4 c shortening with butter (alt adjustment), used 3/4 c of semi sweet chocolate chips for the 4 ozs and replaced the remaining chocolate chips with white chocolate chips. They turned out so good I made a second batch (needed gluten free for church function) and accidently forgot to add the vanilla, and I think they tasted better without the extract. Thank you for this wonderful recipe it is so hard to find great tasting gluten free recipes, my boys didn't even know they were gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Chewy, tasty, scrumptious! I subbed black bean flour and garbanzo & fava flour for the sorghum and chestnut flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The whole family loved this and were surprised they were GF. I used white chocolate chips to add to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Ok, these cookies are awesome, but this recipe makes it far too difficult Save yourself some trouble and follow these tips: 1) Use 1 cup Red Mill all-purpose g-free baking flour instead of the 4 other flours that are listed 2) Don't melt anything ahead of time. Just beat the butter, eggs and vanilla together and then add the dry ingredients 3) Xantham gum. What is that? Whatever it is, my cookies were not missing it 4) Bake according to instructions. Melt in your mouth delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylin King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe!!! I used Pamela's Artesian blend for the flour and replaced the melted chocolate with coconut milk. Since I used a pre-blended flour I was able to skip the xanthan gum. Chewy on the inside, crisp on the outside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalorious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Photo by tina
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
A Winner! I used a GF all purpose flour in place of the individual flours listed and I added cranberries. A wonderful result. It's almost like a brownie cookie. These are for my granddaughter who is gluten sensitive. She's going to love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States