Gluten Free Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Thank you very much Anita Schoeb for taking the time out to share this Gluten Free Crustless Pumpkin Pie recipe with me. Pumpkin Pie is my favorite! This is my first gluten-free recipe. This makes me feel better about changing my cooking and eating habits to a gluten-free diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I made this for my family's Thanksgiving and my boyfriends Thanksgiving as we have people in the family who eat gluten-free. They LOVED it! The pie was devoured. Thank you for sharing this! I will definitely keep the recipe for next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Great! I sprayed the pie pan lightly with Pam, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Made it for a friend who is gluten intolerant, but we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used egg beaters and almond milk to cut the calories and used pumpkin pie spice. Used a few crushed ginger snaps to line pan but they were mushy. Will sprinkle on top next time. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This recipe is GREAT. Completely ignore the photo. Bake this in a circular 9-inch pie plate and it is picture perfect. I did not include the pecans, and since there was no crust that started to brown before the pie was set, I was able to time it perfectly, and it done while still a beautiful bright orange. I wouldn't think of this as a gluten-free recipe, I'd never make a pumpkin pie again in any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Randall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wonderful recipe if you're a pumpkin pie fan...all those wonderful smelling and tasty spices (my 16 year old son said the house "smelled like Christmas"). My mother has celiac disease so I was looking for a nice dessert to make for our Thanksgiving dinner. She's not a big pumpkin pie fan but I'm convinced it's because she hasn't found the right one yet....I think I hit it with this recipe. She (and everyone else who tried it) absolutely loved it. Without the crust, it seems like a much lighter yet rich dessert. Will absolutely make again! This is a keeper. I changed absolutely nothing. Thank you for a wonderful alternative to the traditional pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I sub out the evaporated milk for unsweetened vanilla coconut milk to make it dairy free. I also put it in a gluten free praline crust and follow the same cooking instructions and it is the most amazing thing anyone has ever had! I am going to try w "flax eggs" to make it vegan, hope it stays as delicious as I make it now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Rose

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I made this substituting coconut palm sugar for brown sugar and pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices. It was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Amazing! Did 1,5 recipe to fit my spring pan... bad idea, it leaked a bit! Next time will make it in a deep pie shell. Serve with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anoushka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Used egg white substitute (forgot to buy the eggs when shopping). It was fabulous. Got rave reviews. Was even better for breakfast the next day. This one is going in the permanent collection. Taking it to my sisters for Friendsgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanis Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States