Gluten Free Cookie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
This was delicious! A few modifications: I pressed it into a 9x13 pan instead and covered it with chopped apples and pineapple, sprinkled with a little cinnamon sugar and topped with marshmellows. Next time I'll probably make it with canola oil instead of butter. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I have made this several times and everyone loves it. I don't use the topping suggested; I use candy pieces such as M&M's, Reece's Pieces, etc. Also I use enough marshmallow's to cover the top of the pizza which is more than two cups. Make sure you don't spread the crust too thin or it will break up and be a mess. The only reason I didn't give this five starts is because I changed the toppings from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
DO NOT be swayed by SizzlinSarah's review. Cocoa does NOT contain gluten and chocolate chex is lightly sprinkled with cocoa powder and IS gluten free. I have a severe gluten allergy and enjoy this greatly and the kids love helping make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Not all chocolate contains gluten. Most Nestle chips are gluten free, I always use those in my baking. You just need to check the ingredients and if your still not sure check with the company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenadawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made this recipe with a cream and fruit topping instead of candy and LOVED it. Whipped together a 7 oz. tub of marshmallow cream and a 10 oz. package of cream cheese for the topping, waiting to spread it on the cookie til just before serving. Topped it off with mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
The crust was really dry and crumbly. I had trouble serving this from the pan. It ended up looking more like trail mix...Don't think I'll repeat this one. And certainly not for company. It just did not hold together well, and didn't look very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
VERY good. could skip the fruit roll ups though. and i feel like it needs more of each of the toppings. but this was GREAT. made it at a family reunion and it was a HUGE hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
We had a lot of fun making this recipe, but we were disappointed with the outcome. The crust was overcooked even though I trimmed a minute off of the initial cooking time. The topping is extremely messy, even after it cools. The taste was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States