Gluten Free Chili and Garlic Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter, and its pretty good, but lacking something... Next time I make it I believe I will up the spices, since I think it will give the flavor a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shakeNbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this for a light snack for me during the week. I did use my own air popped corn and instead of all parmesan cheese, I used half nutritional yeast and I used extra virgin olive oil instead of canola/vegetable oil. I did use CALIFORNIA chili powder as you get the flavor and a little bite and not a ton of heat. SUPER yummy. Be sure if you're like me and like to snack and really stink at portion control, that you use a measuring cup and divide this mix into individual snack bags so you don't overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I did have to add more oil (we use olive oil) though, as the 3 TB the recipe calls for just wasn't enough. Also, I think I'll add more seasoning next time as it's not quite as flavorful as I'd like. But, overall, it's a *great* recipe and we're enjoying this as our t.v. snack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I didn't find this to be very flavorful....we didn't even eat most of it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handgrenade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love spicy and I love garlic. This recipe was not as spicy as I would have liked. If I make it again, I will probably up all the spices. Also, I have tried several of the other gluten-free chex mix recipes here and I prefer the consistently of the mix when it is baked and has ingredients that cause the spices to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this for the Superbowl - really good!! I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, because I like things salty. Very easy recipe- and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I took this to a neighborhood party and no one knew it was gluten free. My biggest problem was keeping my family's fingers out of it before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Easy enough, but lacking a little in flavor. I added more spices to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States