Gluten Free Chili and Garlic Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Easy enough, but lacking a little in flavor. I added more spices to liven it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. I did have to add more oil (we use olive oil) though, as the 3 TB the recipe calls for just wasn't enough. Also, I think I'll add more seasoning next time as it's not quite as flavorful as I'd like. But, overall, it's a *great* recipe and we're enjoying this as our t.v. snack. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe to the letter, and its pretty good, but lacking something... Next time I make it I believe I will up the spices, since I think it will give the flavor a little more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shakeNbake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made this for a light snack for me during the week. I did use my own air popped corn and instead of all parmesan cheese, I used half nutritional yeast and I used extra virgin olive oil instead of canola/vegetable oil. I did use CALIFORNIA chili powder as you get the flavor and a little bite and not a ton of heat. SUPER yummy. Be sure if you're like me and like to snack and really stink at portion control, that you use a measuring cup and divide this mix into individual snack bags so you don't overdo it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I didn't find this to be very flavorful....we didn't even eat most of it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handgrenade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I took this to a neighborhood party and no one knew it was gluten free. My biggest problem was keeping my family's fingers out of it before the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I love spicy and I love garlic. This recipe was not as spicy as I would have liked. If I make it again, I will probably up all the spices. Also, I have tried several of the other gluten-free chex mix recipes here and I prefer the consistently of the mix when it is baked and has ingredients that cause the spices to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I made this for the Superbowl - really good!! I used garlic salt instead of garlic powder, because I like things salty. Very easy recipe- and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States