Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used White Rice Flour and this was soooo good!!!! :) Took about 1 hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I am not gluten free, however as one of jehovah's Witnesses I have very dear friends that are. Each assembly I bake a variety of cookies for the friends and this year I baked 4 different cookies or bars. Two were gf recipes and 2 were converted from my old recipes. All 4 were considered very good. At that i found this recipe and made the bread last night which I shared this morning in the ministry. One and all were very excited and loved what I did. This bread was wonderful as gluten free, and very creamy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gcimental

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
One of the best gf desserts I've tried. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent Banana bread!! I made it with a friend who is gluten free and it was delicious. I was wary because the batter wasn't so yummy, but when it cooled out of the oven it was so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My kids LOVED it! I used spelt flour, so it was a little more dense, but that's the way we like it. The loaf took 60 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The taste and texture were excellent. However, it took 60 minutes to bake through. (I used a bread loaf pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added some vanilla extract and it tasted great! The only problem I had was I needed to bake it for 60 minutes instead of 30. I wonder if I add less banana next time will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sa5m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Terrific recipe. I did not have 6 ripe bananas (only 4) so I added some fresh, sliced strawberries to the mix. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp clove and nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This bread was moist, fluffy, flavorful, everything a bread should be. I just used whatever GF flour I had on hand, some all purpose flour, and it was wonderful. I followed directions EXACTLY. I think that's important. I'm going on a trip in a few days, and I'm baking 2 dozen of these to take with and share. This does NOT taste gluten free. It doesn't rise up as much as wheat based muffins, so go ahead and fill the cups pretty full. It took 30 min to cook the muffins, 45-50 min to cook the bread. I sprayed the pan very thoroughly, as GF stuff tends to stick. Again, everything was perfect. The bread did not fall apart, or have a dense texture like most gf breads. Remember what yummy wheat-based muffins were like? Well you will. My next adventure is to try the recipe and replace the bananas with pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! I skipped the sugar and only used 2 tbsp of maple syrup. I only had 5 bananas. The bread was sweet (but not overly sweet) and moist. My mother couldn't even tell that it was gluten-free and my children both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States