Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I am not sure if it was just too hot to bake, but this bread is only so/so. There are too many bananas and not enough bread and I only used 5 bananas (decent size though, so maybe I only needed to use 4). The bread is dense and too moist....Uck. It tastes okay, but not great. I wonder how regular sugar would work vs. the turbinado sugar? I plan to tweak this to see if I can get it to come out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added some vanilla extract and it tasted great! The only problem I had was I needed to bake it for 60 minutes instead of 30. I wonder if I add less banana next time will help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sa5m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JacquiB
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was a very good recipe. Missing something, cinnamon perhaps. I used 1 1/2 cups white rice flour and 1/2 cup flax meal and this seemed to work quite well. I also added chocolate chips and made muffins instead of a loaf. The batter made 15 muffins which I baked for 30 min. I would use this recipe again, but tweak it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacquiB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Terrific recipe. I did not have 6 ripe bananas (only 4) so I added some fresh, sliced strawberries to the mix. I also added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp clove and nutmeg, and 1 tsp vanilla. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Excellent Banana bread!! I made it with a friend who is gluten free and it was delicious. I was wary because the batter wasn't so yummy, but when it cooled out of the oven it was so delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent! I skipped the sugar and only used 2 tbsp of maple syrup. I only had 5 bananas. The bread was sweet (but not overly sweet) and moist. My mother couldn't even tell that it was gluten-free and my children both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
One of the best gf desserts I've tried. Easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I used White Rice Flour and this was soooo good!!!! :) Took about 1 hour to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The taste and texture were excellent. However, it took 60 minutes to bake through. (I used a bread loaf pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Good ! You can replace the sugar with a bit of honey and also add vanilla extract.Texture is good and you can play around with different types of G/F flour mixtures and still get a tasty result...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States