Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This doesn't taste gluten free! Excellent moist texture! I only had five medium bananas. I used a mini loaf pan, and had to bake for 45 minutes. after the second round, I gave it a tbsp of cinnamon. We love it with peanut butter on it as a snack. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a really good recipe!! I am new to the gf world, so went off of others suggestions: used rice flour instead and added some nutmeg, cinnamon and chocolate chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Good recipe. I cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup. I also used Earth's Balance natural buttery spread in order to make it dairy free. If you need a good gluten-free flour blend recipe, check out http://www.naturalcookingrecipes.com/gluten-free-flour-blend-recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a great bread and I added a few things and wish I would have added some xantham gum. I used the GF Bible all purpose mix which is a great blend of white rice, sorghum, tapioca, cornstarch and coconut. I only used 1/2 the sugar and with a shortage of bananas, added some left over raspberries and chocolate chips. A great GF bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Huston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did not have enough bananas so I cut the recipe in half. I used 2 bananas & added 1/2 Cup plain pumpkin, brown sugar (instead of the other sugar and maple syrup), and only used 1 Tablespoon of butter. These turned out so yummy! Oh and I also added pumpkin spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The recipe was WAY too wet and it took twice as long to bake as the instructions said. Bread/muffins were greasy and boring tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe, but these were not good. TOO moist, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hahn Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I am giving this one four stars, these muffins turned out pretty good. My kids and hubby loved them, and I ate more than one so all in all pretty tasty. What I didn't like is that the recipe called for an all purpose baking flour and since all gluten free flours are different it wasn't easy to see how these would turn out. I used ww all purpose gf mix. They were a bit doughy inside even though I cooked them for over 30 min (in muffin tins). Hubby said they tasted creamy?? Idk but Give it a go there pretty good. I will try again with another flour mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Freakin' amazing! My whole family thought so too. I substituted honey for sugar and added about 2/3 cup sour cream (you could also use plain yogurt) and 1 tsp. baking soda to the banana mixture. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My kids LOVED it! I used spelt flour, so it was a little more dense, but that's the way we like it. The loaf took 60 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States