Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Excellent! Made a couple changes by replacing applesauce instead of the butter (since I am also dairy free), added chopped walnuts and a dash of vanilla. Baked the muffins for 30 minutes. Turned out great!!! My husband loved them and he is not gluten / dairy free. Very Moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Well first of, I had to bake it for a full hour and a half. I think the recipe as written sounds kinda bland, so I added 1 tsp. of vanilla, and 2tsp. of cinnamon. The flavor is good, but honestly I think it could use a full cup of sugar. I will try that next time. I will make it again, but clearly it won't be the same recipe. Not that there is anything wrong with being healthy, I am a nutrition major, but you will need to add more sugar if you hope it will taste like its gluten filled counterpart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I mix up my gluten free flours, 1 cup white rice, 1/4 cup almond meal, 1/2 cup ground oats, 1/4 cup flaxseed flour......I add 1 TBL molasses and cut the turbinado to 1/4 cup. The result is a rich tasty great textured bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This doesn't taste gluten free! Excellent moist texture! I only had five medium bananas. I used a mini loaf pan, and had to bake for 45 minutes. after the second round, I gave it a tbsp of cinnamon. We love it with peanut butter on it as a snack. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a really good recipe!! I am new to the gf world, so went off of others suggestions: used rice flour instead and added some nutmeg, cinnamon and chocolate chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Good recipe. I cut the sugar back to 1/3 cup. I also used Earth's Balance natural buttery spread in order to make it dairy free. If you need a good gluten-free flour blend recipe, check out http://www.naturalcookingrecipes.com/gluten-free-flour-blend-recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a great bread and I added a few things and wish I would have added some xantham gum. I used the GF Bible all purpose mix which is a great blend of white rice, sorghum, tapioca, cornstarch and coconut. I only used 1/2 the sugar and with a shortage of bananas, added some left over raspberries and chocolate chips. A great GF bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I did not have enough bananas so I cut the recipe in half. I used 2 bananas & added 1/2 Cup plain pumpkin, brown sugar (instead of the other sugar and maple syrup), and only used 1 Tablespoon of butter. These turned out so yummy! Oh and I also added pumpkin spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
The recipe was WAY too wet and it took twice as long to bake as the instructions said. Bread/muffins were greasy and boring tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I followed the recipe, but these were not good. TOO moist, and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States