Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
For dairy free sugar free delights: Subbed coconut oil for butter and 12 packets of stevia for sugar. Added 1TB cocoa powder and 1/2 cup dairy free, sugar free dark cocoa chips. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POKAHONTAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'll admit, I did alter the recipe…however, my loaf came out very moist with 5 bananas & baking for 45 min. I cannot imagine how everyone else's is turning out if they're using 6 bananas and only baking it for a half an hour. This is how I altered the recipe intentionally & uninntenionally. Lemme explain… I assumed you needed Xanthan gum so I added 1 1/2 tsp. My family likes pecans & cinnamon so I added 1 cup & 1 tsp respectively. And finally, as previously mentioned, I only added 5 bananas & baked for 45 min. We really liked the flavour but it was very moist. I will make one final adjustment next time I make it & that is to bake it at 325 F for 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really yummy!! I added a cup of chopped pecans. My loaf took just under an hour to bake through in a convection oven at 350 degrees. I used a loaf pan. I think the baking times should be altered depending on loaf pan, cupcake pan or cake pan. It's pesky to have to keep checking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purrsnikitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Try turning the muffins into cupcakes by adding cream cheese frosting! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I just made this recipe and it turned out very good. The only thing different that I did was instead of sugar I used organic coconut sugar and instead of butter I used refined coconut oil. It was delicious and even my husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
We are a bit torn on this one... we loved it BUT it took a VERY long time to cook. It took an hour and could have cooked longer (in a loaf pan.) We were short on bananas so the flavor was probably not as strong as it could have been, but the kids still loved it...even the non-gf kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Turned out well and the celiac I made them for really enjoyed them. This will be repeated with regular flour. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil_cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I made vegan substitutions to this bread and it is so incredibly yummy! I used Bob's Red Mill gluten free all purpose flour, substituted 1 cup sugar, 2 tablespoons milled flax added to the dry ingredients, 6 tablespoons water added to the wet ingredients, coconut oil for the butter, and since I only had 4 bananas I subbed about 1/4 cup of applesauce for the remainder of the bananas. The Bob's has beans in it so make sure it cools completely before eating and it loses the bean flavor. This bread has the taste and texture of the traditional banana bread recipes without any guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Excellent! I used 1/2 can pumpkin puree instead of two of the bananas. Wow - did not taste GF. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Ok i just make this, but i use zuccini and banana, and cinn. I put hafe the batter in then sprinkaled cinn & sugar, then put the last of the batter in and sprinkal move cinn & sugar. But i had to bake for 90 min. I don't know why but i do live for then 16000 ft above sea leavel. I must say it is the best banana bread i ever had. one more thing i covered it after 60 min with foil so it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States