Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made muffins out of this and they turned out amazing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Egg free, replaced egg with ground flax/water (to act as the egg white) and added some veggie oil to act like the fat egg yolk. Used a combination of Gluten free flour. Used non-dairy butter. Even my non-gluten free company loved it!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! Very moist, I only used 3 bananas since it's all I had and I had to bake it for 50 minutes for the loaf. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Realllly really good, definitely don't taste gluten-free! This is how I made them: Simply used a mixture of white and brown sugars, left out the syrup; Added a pinch of nutmeg and cinnamon, some walnuts and chocolate chips, and a tsp of vanilla extract; Needed about 35 minutes in the oven for muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Added Chia seeds and flax to the recipe - also made 36 mini muffins. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The result turned out it little too dry at the end. I had to bake it for longer than instructed. I also added cinnamon and raisins, walnuts, flax seed, sunflower seeds and it made it a little less boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
For dairy free sugar free delights: Subbed coconut oil for butter and 12 packets of stevia for sugar. Added 1TB cocoa powder and 1/2 cup dairy free, sugar free dark cocoa chips. Deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POKAHONTAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'll admit, I did alter the recipe…however, my loaf came out very moist with 5 bananas & baking for 45 min. I cannot imagine how everyone else's is turning out if they're using 6 bananas and only baking it for a half an hour. This is how I altered the recipe intentionally & uninntenionally. Lemme explain… I assumed you needed Xanthan gum so I added 1 1/2 tsp. My family likes pecans & cinnamon so I added 1 cup & 1 tsp respectively. And finally, as previously mentioned, I only added 5 bananas & baked for 45 min. We really liked the flavour but it was very moist. I will make one final adjustment next time I make it & that is to bake it at 325 F for 45-60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Really yummy!! I added a cup of chopped pecans. My loaf took just under an hour to bake through in a convection oven at 350 degrees. I used a loaf pan. I think the baking times should be altered depending on loaf pan, cupcake pan or cake pan. It's pesky to have to keep checking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purrsnikitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Try turning the muffins into cupcakes by adding cream cheese frosting! Mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaBird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States