Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill all purpose flour blend to make this bread; followed the recipe closely (except for bake time; I baked it longer, as reviewers recommended). It turned out like a sort of pudding, gooey flattened loaves in my pans. Such a disappointment! I wonder if having a measured amount for the bananas would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a fantastic GF banana bread recipe. I scale down the bananas to three and cook for exactly one hour and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimi1234
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I make this bread often and my family loves it even more so when I add raisins. It turns out so moist every time I think that has to do with the 6 bananas I whip together really well before I even add them. I use a small and a large loaf pan and works better than using one large. Yummy and no gluten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Terrible. I kept checking with a toothpick every 5 minutes after the 30 minute estimated bake time and after 60 minutes and the outside becoming almost burnt, I pulled it out of the oven. The inside was complete mush and the outside was rubbery. I even microwaved it for 6 minutes and that didn't help either. What a terrible waste of ingredients and time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was my first try at gluten free anything. I was very pleasantly surprised. I only had 3 bananas so I look forward to trying it again with 6. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it! One of the best banana recipes I have ever made! Makes 4 small loaves. Great for gift giving! I added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is the best and easiest gluten-free muffin recipe I have found so far. I'm already sharing this with GF friends. My non-GF husband really likes these also. Incidentally, I used dried lemon peel instead of lemon zest, reducing the amount slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very yummy indeed. We used home ground rice flour and I did add a splash of vanilla after reading the reviews. I also replaced the sugar with half as much splenda as my husband can not have sugar. This came out very good. We made them into muffins and ate half of them before they cooled completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good! I loved the texture and they don't taste gluten-free at all! I added about a cup of chocolate chips to the muffins and they turned out great. They took 20 minutes to bake for me. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I made muffins from this recipe and used one cup of oat flour along with one cup of all purpose gluten free flour. I also added 3 tablespoons of flaxseed meal and 1/2 cup of pecans. They needed to bake 45 or 50 min. at 325 to be completely done without getting dry. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susanspring7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States