Gluten Free Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Stefanie
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Absolutely delicious! So easy. I followed the instructions exactly and just added chocolate chips. I was able to make one loaf & 6 muffins out of just one batch. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I did exactly what the recipe asked for except we have a maple allergy so we used honey instead and it was barely okay in taste and texture. Slightly dry and bland actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I used raw honey in place of maple syrup. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
WONDERFUL base recipe for banana muffins - FINALLY I CAN BAKE AGAIN! Mine were not vegan (I used the 2 eggs) but I did use 1/2 cup of vegan stick butter. I used 2 cups of white rice flour, 3 tablespoons of apple sauce instead of maple syrup because I had none in my pantry. I only had 4 bananas so I went with that. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 4 teaspoons of ground flaxseed meal. My 2 teenage boys (who don't eat dairy free/GF like mom has to do) RAVED about them. I used a Pampered Chef muffin stone tray to cook them in and this recipe filled it completely; between letting the oveN heat with the stone tray + baking time it was roughly 38 mins in my oven. These are moist and even better, don't cost $3.00 a piece like they do in the health food store. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was okay. It needs a little extra something though...maybe cinnamon and vanilla or some nuts. I added some blueberries as well to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Really impressed with my first GF baking. I made my own flour blend after consulting with a specialty whole food retailer (1/2C cornmeal flour, 1/2C white rice flour, 1/2C coconut flour, 1/4C almond meal, 1/4C rice bran)...used a 50/50 Splenda/coconut sugar blend, olive oil spread instead of butter and added 1ts vanilla, 1ts cinnamon and 1/2C chopped macadamia nuts. Sprinkled a little coconut sugar on the top. I baked this in a mini loaf pan (8 loaves) for about 45 minutes. So yummy, love the texture of the different flours. Want to add some chopped dates next time. I plan on having this as my easy breakfast, so full of goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I didn't like this recipe, I have recently went gluten free due to gluten sensitivity. I was hoping this recipe would be moist just like gluten made banana bread. Like most said, it did take longer to bake which really isn't a problem. I made UDI's recipe for banana donuts, I think I will just use that for banana bread, because you wouldn't know it was GF. Thanks for the recipe though! For everyone else, I suggest tweaking it like most people have said they were going to do, I think it may turn out better with a twist or two done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L A Brown
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Hit with the whole family. I just sprinkled the top with a bit of cinnamon and sugar to give it a more browned look since that is what they are used to seeing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used Bob's Red Mill all purpose flour blend to make this bread; followed the recipe closely (except for bake time; I baked it longer, as reviewers recommended). It turned out like a sort of pudding, gooey flattened loaves in my pans. Such a disappointment! I wonder if having a measured amount for the bananas would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This is a fantastic GF banana bread recipe. I scale down the bananas to three and cook for exactly one hour and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States