Gluehwein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Great recipe on a nice cold snowy winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I liked this recipe! I added a little less sugar and I think If I were to make it again I would use maybe half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Parise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Turned out really good. Though after reading reviews, had done some modifications. Added less water, and replaced it with orange juice. Also, added little bit of nutmeg, star anise and 1/2 inch piece of ginger while boiling the water (step 1). Thank you for sharing the reviews and this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It is spelled glühwein, which means so much as wine which makes you glow with warmth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Excellent! Just made it for 2014 Christmas. I wanted to surprise my siblings who joined us at our house since we are of German descent. Everyone loved it! since I make my own homemade wine, I have tried it 3 different ways. But my first batch so far was the best, using Cabernet & Concord with the original recipe. I am definitely starting a new family tradition. WEEZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hapalencia
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Pretty authentic, used orange juice in place of water and it gave a great flavor. Perfect for warming up on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thanks for the recipe! I added another cinnamon stick & a few more cloves. This was perfect! I was missing the spirited German Christmas Markets we experienced last year. Your recipe helped bring some of the cheer to my home this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
As the recipe stands, I give it 4 stars because I think it's too sweet. But that can be easily rectified by making the sugar syrup as in step 1, setting half of it aside, then continue with the recipe as written. When finished, add more of the reserved sugar syrup (or not) to taste. Forget Christmas, this is wonderful all year long! Oh, and to give this a Swedish twist, serve with raisins and/or slivered almonds in the mug. Absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

The Guatermelon Especial Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a refreshing rum and watermelon cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States