Gluehwein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
A bit bitter but that could have been the cheap cask wine I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I cut the recipe in half for my smaller gathering, and it turned out PERFECT. Exactly the way I remember it from Berlin. It took me back to the Christmas markets and the atmosphere. Even my guests who dont typically drink wine enjoyed this hot drink for a spin on a traditional american Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
A perfect Christmas drink! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Yum, this was a hit at our holiday party! I recommend making 2x more than you think you'll need. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Good place to start, but in my opinion there's room for improvement. Gluewein is tough to nail down, as tastes can differ between regions. This recipe is still worth trying, for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FireGuysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Aguanga, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is my favorite gluhwein version of the recipe. It always is a huge hit for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Loved it! Will be making it again. I put all ingredients in the crock pot and it worked great. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I lived in Germany for 22 years and Glühwein is definitely one of my favorite things.... I used to add a shot of ameretto to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorking, Surrey, England, U.K.
Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
we quartered this recipe (just used one bottle of wine) and it tasted amazing! my husband swears it's just like he remembers from his childhood in Germany (he says he just got little tastes... :P)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a hit at our holiday party. I cut the oranges in to halves and pushed cloves in to the skin and left them floating in the wine as a garnish. A word of warning, it can sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States