Gluck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the ingredients sound kind of weird but I tried it at the recommendation of a friend and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I accidently added the whole can of evap milk and I still loved it! I wouldn't change a thing, I think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Make at least 8 servings so there aren't any half-cans left over. The leftovers are tasty in school lunches or for something quick. You'll eat them! I will try adding some black beans or chili beans, too, next time. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I took this to my family reunion last year. No one seemed to like it. Usually I come home empty handed. This time, I brought almost the whole pan back. Sorry, but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
We enjoyed this very much! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Sorry, but we did not care for this. My 9 year old son said it had a funny taste and would not finish his. My husband and I thought it tasted like canned chili (we used Wolf Brand). I don't know why this was rated so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My husband love this dish alright. He added a few drops of tabasco in his. I did some modification becuase I didn't have the right amount of ingerdient in hand. I didn't have onion so I use onion power,I added garlic power I also don't have evaporated milk and used regular milk. I omitted olive because I don't like them and mushroom because I used mushroom a few time for the past week. I also didn't have 1lbs of cheese so I use what ever I have left and wasn't able to put cheese on top of my cassarole. I used some of my leftover salsa. This dish just tasted like chili cheese with pasta. I was at first skeptical about the combination of chili and cream of mushroom, It didn't sound right together. Suprisingly it came out great. Thank you Angelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
After reading the comments I tried a modified version as well. This is a very good recipe for a church supper or for a crowd, BUT it needs spices and herbs…I cut out the evaporated milk, ( for lactose intolerance) and instead of the chilli I used 3 cups of salsa ( the bottled kind). I did not drain the beef but added some Italian herbs and spices…you need to taste the sauce before you bake the dish….and adjust it to taste… oh yes; do not drain the fat.... just use ground round instead.... the fat stores a lot of the flavors It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was great! Everyone loved it. Even the picky ones. I agree with some of the other reviews that it is missing something. I think that something is when you are about to serve the dish put a dollup of sour cream on top. Maybe some salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
kids liked it...not sure i will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States