Gluck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
the ingredients sound kind of weird but I tried it at the recommendation of a friend and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I accidently added the whole can of evap milk and I still loved it! I wouldn't change a thing, I think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbelt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Make at least 8 servings so there aren't any half-cans left over. The leftovers are tasty in school lunches or for something quick. You'll eat them! I will try adding some black beans or chili beans, too, next time. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
I took this to my family reunion last year. No one seemed to like it. Usually I come home empty handed. This time, I brought almost the whole pan back. Sorry, but I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
We enjoyed this very much! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Sorry, but we did not care for this. My 9 year old son said it had a funny taste and would not finish his. My husband and I thought it tasted like canned chili (we used Wolf Brand). I don't know why this was rated so high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My husband love this dish alright. He added a few drops of tabasco in his. I did some modification becuase I didn't have the right amount of ingerdient in hand. I didn't have onion so I use onion power,I added garlic power I also don't have evaporated milk and used regular milk. I omitted olive because I don't like them and mushroom because I used mushroom a few time for the past week. I also didn't have 1lbs of cheese so I use what ever I have left and wasn't able to put cheese on top of my cassarole. I used some of my leftover salsa. This dish just tasted like chili cheese with pasta. I was at first skeptical about the combination of chili and cream of mushroom, It didn't sound right together. Suprisingly it came out great. Thank you Angelyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
After reading the comments I tried a modified version as well. This is a very good recipe for a church supper or for a crowd, BUT it needs spices and herbs…I cut out the evaporated milk, ( for lactose intolerance) and instead of the chilli I used 3 cups of salsa ( the bottled kind). I did not drain the beef but added some Italian herbs and spices…you need to taste the sauce before you bake the dish….and adjust it to taste… oh yes; do not drain the fat.... just use ground round instead.... the fat stores a lot of the flavors It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was great! Everyone loved it. Even the picky ones. I agree with some of the other reviews that it is missing something. I think that something is when you are about to serve the dish put a dollup of sour cream on top. Maybe some salsa too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIRAMABIFF

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Churubusco, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
kids liked it...not sure i will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States