Glossy Royal Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Used rum extract, worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
So easy to make. I've made this a couple of times and it's foolproof. Big hit with the almond flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I really like this recipe. I use lemon extract and the flavor is great. I'm just wondering if anybody has tried freezing the cookies after using this icing. Does it change the flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
This was easy to work with and looks good. Dont think the taste is 5 star, but I was really going for a certain look and this was a perfect recipe for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Sorry, but this does not belong in the royal icing category. It is a GLAZE. A very good one...but an icing glaze. And yes it hardens and is shiny, but it is not a royal icing. It has a category of its own. Also it doesn't dry and harden as quickly. It's all I ever used to use....It tastes better than most royal icings and that is a plus. But for fine detail that holds it shape better...the royal icing wins. On taste...the glaze wins hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used and really liked this recipe. I subbed 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract for the almond extract due to allergies and it turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Douglas
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
The frosting was great! You can easily adjust the thickness and choose the flavor. The end result is a shiny, flavorful layer on top of your favorite cookie recipe. Bonus! No egg whites either dried or fresh so can be used for children and pregnant women.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Love it, quick and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by leapinlambchop
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used this recipe to decorate Easter cookies and they turned out well. The original recipe was quite thick and perfect for edging, I did thin it for filling the cookies, everything turned out well I would use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn74
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This icing is awesome! Love the glossy look to it, very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States