Glo's Sausage Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T .... and it was sooooo BLAND. My suggestion would be to have a Kikkoman stir fry seasoning packet on hand to rescue the dish if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this with out veggies because I have veggie haters. They loved this and I can always make a small batch of veggies and add it for the two of us that like veggies. Super versatile will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe word for word. It was good. My husband didn't care for it though so I probably won't make it again. It was a lot of work as well which is another reason I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! Love the textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was fantastic! All five of us loved it. My brother asked for the recipe because he doesn't want to order fried rice ever again and my teen daughters asked if we could make this from now on instead of ordering fried rice. I thought we'd have left overs to bring for lunch, but no such luck. For those who complained about it being bland...I agree with others who have said if you leave the sausage out you must use more seasonings to take it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I used to make this all the time, I forgot about it but found it the other day browsing my recipe box for something different. One major time saver: Use a package of cole slaw shredded cabbage with carrots. It works just as well and saves the skinned knuckles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was great! Our whole family loved it. Super easy! Can't wait to substitute other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It's a keeper. I bought cheap sausage which was a mistake, otherwise I killed it. I used sesame oil and a spoonful of chili sauce. Splash in some rice vinegar with the soy. Brown rice after a day of rest and give the onions credit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is fried rice the way it was meant to be! I mean, most recipes I see use freshly cooked rice that is added to the frying pan while still hot. No, No, a thousand times No! You must start with previously cooked, cold rice to get the best, tastiest, most traditional fried rice! This recipe has earned my eternal respect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannajoanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This recipe is really great. I just made it and it will definitely be made again. Thank-you for the recipe. I didn't change anything except buying the cabbage and carrots already cut up. My baby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States