Glo's Sausage Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jen Pahl
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is the best fried rice I have ever had! Something so satisfying about creating the "best" yourself. I used 3 fresh duck eggs in place of the 5 chicken eggs. Also, I used fresh beans sprouts in place of the canned. The only thing I would have done differently is add more carrot, as the three I used were a bit small. No doubt. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T .... and it was sooooo BLAND. My suggestion would be to have a Kikkoman stir fry seasoning packet on hand to rescue the dish if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made this with out veggies because I have veggie haters. They loved this and I can always make a small batch of veggies and add it for the two of us that like veggies. Super versatile will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe word for word. It was good. My husband didn't care for it though so I probably won't make it again. It was a lot of work as well which is another reason I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is a keeper! Love the textures and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This was fantastic! All five of us loved it. My brother asked for the recipe because he doesn't want to order fried rice ever again and my teen daughters asked if we could make this from now on instead of ordering fried rice. I thought we'd have left overs to bring for lunch, but no such luck. For those who complained about it being bland...I agree with others who have said if you leave the sausage out you must use more seasonings to take it's place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I used to make this all the time, I forgot about it but found it the other day browsing my recipe box for something different. One major time saver: Use a package of cole slaw shredded cabbage with carrots. It works just as well and saves the skinned knuckles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was great! Our whole family loved it. Super easy! Can't wait to substitute other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
It's a keeper. I bought cheap sausage which was a mistake, otherwise I killed it. I used sesame oil and a spoonful of chili sauce. Splash in some rice vinegar with the soy. Brown rice after a day of rest and give the onions credit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is fried rice the way it was meant to be! I mean, most recipes I see use freshly cooked rice that is added to the frying pan while still hot. No, No, a thousand times No! You must start with previously cooked, cold rice to get the best, tastiest, most traditional fried rice! This recipe has earned my eternal respect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannajoanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States