Glorified Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is my go to recipe every Easter. And many time throughout the year. Leftovers never hang around long as the "men" in the family love them with eggs in the morning. You cannot go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Pretty good and popular. Really complimented the ham I made. I used Ore-Ida's O'Brien potatoes, and because the package is less than 2 lbs, I think the proportion was a little off. I would have preferred more potatoes, so I'll have to think about how to make that work. Also, because I'm not a huge fan of cream of celery soup, I think I'll switch out 1 can of celery for mushroom. I used another reviewer's suggestion of using 1 plain cream cheese and 1 flavored which makes for a milder flavor overall and would allow me to experiment with other herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This hash brown dish received rave reviews at Easter dinner! Everyone said it was the best hashbrown "casserole" they had ever tasted. I followed the recipe exactly, but added crispy French Onions and shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top to bake the last 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
The are pretty good just as instructed. I didn't change anything and they were good. I think I might like to try it with hash brown shreds and see how that works. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
These were fantastic, my company devoured these and demanded more, I'm sure the calorie count is absurd, but who cares its great for holiday get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love the cream cheese in this recipe much better than the normal sour cream. I added diced chicken and some green pepper to make it a complete casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
A good, simple recipe. I found the chive and onion cream cheese to be a bit too strong, but otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Awesome....fixed for Christmas dinner with Ham & it was a hit! So much better than the traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was great. I used the shredded potato style hash browns. The only thing that I did different was that I sauted a half of an onion in a tsp of butter first. Then I followed the recipe. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Made the recipe as written for a camping potluck & baked it in my RV oven. Everybody loved it & was asking for more! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States