Glorified Baked Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
We have family members that are very allergic to mushrooms. I used cream of chicken or cream of onion soup instead. It was gobbled up quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This is a good way to disguise cabbage for people who don't like it. My husband can't stand cabbage but he really like this. Very cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I make this recipe every year for New Year's Day. There is nothing like it! Splendidly delicious. I actually got this recipe from my dear mother years ago who is now deceased going on 4 years this March 2013 in a local cookbook. I am from deep Southern Louisiana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutcher, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gramercy, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
made recipe exactly as directed except used 8 cups frozen broccoli then boiled and added to soup and cheese mix - loved it! PS cut breadcrumbs down to 1/2 cup italian...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
You may not want to make it for company since it looks really gross, but its a good way to use a head of cabbage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great dish. The only change I made was adding chopped bacon. We used it as a main course instead of a side and my picky eaters all gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I had a bag of shredded coleslaw mix but I didn't want to make coleslaw so I found this recipe. I used shredded cheddar cheese instead of processed cheese. I chopped the onion in big pieces because I didn't want to go through the hassle of mincing it. Also, I had asparagus I wanted to use and I'm glad I did because it gave it a slight crunch. I steamed the asparagus and mixed it in before I put it in the oven. I thought it was pretty good but it was still missing something. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
It looks good to me. I am going to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked Acorn Squash

See a simple recipe for delicious roasted acorn squash.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Creamed Cabbage

See how to make a creamy, incredibly easy cabbage side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States