Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A wonderful way to begin any day. I use frozen mangoes, fresh squeezed OJ, the banana, vanilla yogurt and Splenda to sweeten. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice smoothie. To make it more refreshing though, I used a frozen banana (or you could use frozen mango cubes). I always toss my over ripe bananas in the freezer to have on hand for smoothies as a frosty quality always makes one so much more refreshing. I cut the recipe in half and it yielded two 8 oz smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made this in the middle of a blizzard for my miserable toddler and her cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
somehow, reading your description of the recipe this november 2010, I knew you were in seattle even before I read your location :D this is a great recipe. it was orange/pineapple juice I had on hand, and strawberry banana yogurt.. but omgosh, teamed with the mango what a bright ray on a cold slushy/rainy morning! I'm not usually a big smoothie fan, but I wanted something fresh and zingy this morning. and this delievered en force. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is a very tasty treat! Quick and easy too! My family is not even a big fan of mango and we all really liked it. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used strawberry yogurt instead. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
So easy to make! I made this a few times..... I mixed everything together using a plastic freezer bag (I don't have a blender!); it made it more fun and left a bit of fruity chunks in it! It was great. I LOVE THIS RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Excellent ! Used fresh squeezed orange juice instead of bottled , left out the yogurt ,didn't have any ,and made sure the bananas were frozen first to thicken it up.We all loved it and it was bright and beautiful colored too ! will make again SOON !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This was good - the reason for 3 stars is because for me the banana and OJ overwhelmed the mango flavor I was hoping for. I used frozen mango, frozen banana and plain yogurt. Next time I will use fresh mango and an orange instead of OJ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I was going to submit this recipe and decided to check for it before I cleverly submitted the same recipe. I "invented" the same smoothie in my kitchen not so long ago and we LOVE it. We always use frozen mango and I add flax seed oil for added health benefit. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This combination is sooo good. The only thing I did differently was to put a whole peeled orange in the blender instead of orange juice because the fresh orange juice is so much more nutritious and flavorful than oj from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheesemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States