Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by titanbeans
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I liked it but I think that there were too many bananas in it and it was really warm and too liquidy for a smoothie. Overall it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My first smoothie ever! Delicious. It was so good I just might leave the blender out on the counter so I can hit it up any time. Great ingredients that went together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was delish exactly as written. I used fresh squeezed OJ and Vanilla Coconut milk yogurt to make it Vegan. Drank the whole thing for my breakfast this A.M. with multi grain waffles. So healthy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just started a smoothie diet last week and this is in ny top 3 favorites. The only problem I have with it - and it is a BIG one, seeing I am counting calories - is the calories this recipe claims to have is waaayy off. If you add the yogurt and oj together,it is more than the 150 calories it claims to have. It still is great, but not necessarily for those on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious and tangy as is. Try doing 1 TBSP orange juice concentrate, instead of 1 C. orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was great! Really refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added a cup of ice a splash of milk and a half a scoop of protein powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
After a day of failed smoothie making, this was an amazing success. :) Tasted like something out of Jamba Juice! The mango makes it stand out! A Great pick me up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
It's a keeper.. I used frozen mango, orange and zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very good, very versatile and simple recipe for a smoothie. Ripe mangos were not available to me so I used Simply Orange brand orange/mango juice blend. Fresh pineapple added is fantastic. If you prefer more protein you also boost it with a protein powder. Experiment with different flavored greek yogurts while you are at it. Possibilities for this recipe are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States