Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This is one of my favorite smoothies. Really refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very boring smoothie. Nothing special about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I used frozen mango chunks, and for the juice, I used pineapple-orange. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
The color alone perked up the kids and put a smile on their faces. For me, the smoothie wasn't cold enough and the vanilla yogurt was too dominant. "As is" I give this recipe 4 stars but it quickly turns into a 5 star by adding crushed ice. Thanks, MOTTSBELA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
We loved it. I did use plain yogurt and didn't need to add any sugar (my banana was very ripe). The smoothie was very good and we liked it, but after a couple of drinks my son suggested we add some cinnamon and that simply made the drink. We just sprinkled a dash of cinnamon on top of each glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Very yummy! I used frozen mango pieces and it made it just a bit chilled without being too cold for my 21 month old. We all loved it. :) I put cinnamon on mine. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Refreshing start to the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A wonderful way to begin any day. I use frozen mangoes, fresh squeezed OJ, the banana, vanilla yogurt and Splenda to sweeten. Yummy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very nice smoothie. To make it more refreshing though, I used a frozen banana (or you could use frozen mango cubes). I always toss my over ripe bananas in the freezer to have on hand for smoothies as a frosty quality always makes one so much more refreshing. I cut the recipe in half and it yielded two 8 oz smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Delicious! I made this in the middle of a blizzard for my miserable toddler and her cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States