Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazing smoothie recipe that hit the spot. Added a cup of ice and used a frozen banana to get the coldness going. Just half a cup of plain yogurt worked well here. A touch of cinnamon for garnish adds nicely to it. This was a delicious and tangy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
1st attempt, slightly sour. 2nd attempt, used another brand of orange juice and it was better. So take note of the orange juice you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by titanbeans
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I liked it but I think that there were too many bananas in it and it was really warm and too liquidy for a smoothie. Overall it was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
My first smoothie ever! Delicious. It was so good I just might leave the blender out on the counter so I can hit it up any time. Great ingredients that went together beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was delish exactly as written. I used fresh squeezed OJ and Vanilla Coconut milk yogurt to make it Vegan. Drank the whole thing for my breakfast this A.M. with multi grain waffles. So healthy and Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I just started a smoothie diet last week and this is in ny top 3 favorites. The only problem I have with it - and it is a BIG one, seeing I am counting calories - is the calories this recipe claims to have is waaayy off. If you add the yogurt and oj together,it is more than the 150 calories it claims to have. It still is great, but not necessarily for those on a diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Last Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious and tangy as is. Try doing 1 TBSP orange juice concentrate, instead of 1 C. orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was great! Really refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I added a cup of ice a splash of milk and a half a scoop of protein powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
After a day of failed smoothie making, this was an amazing success. :) Tasted like something out of Jamba Juice! The mango makes it stand out! A Great pick me up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States