Gloomy Day Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
My mom make a lot of smoothies but this is the best by far! Loved this recipe and I found the tips that people put their reviews really helpful. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I have a question not a review. My Sister has esophageal cancer and has a very hard time swallowing. Can I make these smoothies ahead of time and freeze them for her to use at any time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I love this it really is a glass of liquid sunshine , especially on a rainy day . I will be making this again that's for sure !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I really liked this recipe and i added the extra ingredients Vicki suggested and it tasted great, Whipped cream and cinnamon really give it a nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I agree with the commenter who likes smoothies cold, and with the commenter who likes them like milkshakes. I used 1/2 cup frozen organic orange juice concentrate and four ice cubes. I used the fresh mango chunks in a semi-freddo state. To the commenter who thought it bland, I added a tablespoon of wildflower honey, a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice, a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice blend, and a half tsp. of ground ginger. It is fantastic. Oh, to the commenter who uses less orange juice "to cut down on the sugar", if you're buying orange juice with added sugar, then you need to be buying better orange juice. There's no excuse these days for any mfr'r to be adding sugar to orange juice. The real trick is to buy non-pasteurized OJ, the heat kills the nutrients and any that are in there are usually added as supplements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Awesome! Reminded me of my warm home, Trinidad. The mangoes made it taste like heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Soooo good! I just made it and I love it! I didn't use any sugar because I feel like I'm getting enough of that from the juice, mango and the banana. It's a little tart but I love it! I also followed what Vicki2 did. I like my drinks cold too and since it's warmer, this is so perfect. This would be great on a rainy day when I'm inside, snuggled up and watching netflix too. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazing smoothie recipe that hit the spot. Added a cup of ice and used a frozen banana to get the coldness going. Just half a cup of plain yogurt worked well here. A touch of cinnamon for garnish adds nicely to it. This was a delicious and tangy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
1st attempt, slightly sour. 2nd attempt, used another brand of orange juice and it was better. So take note of the orange juice you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States