Glen's Cheese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was really good. I added extra cheddar so it was 3/4 c each of cheddar and Swiss/needed a little more cheese to balance out all the sherry.....but only a minor tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is simple and great!! I usually make my own thing but I tried something new. I tossed in alot more cheddar cheese than called for. I did not have any swiss cheese on hand. But a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
WOW!!! I haven't even added the cheese yet but I snuck a taste already and it is YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEOW218

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Flavor was nice, but was really runny. Maybe I should have added more cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made this sauce to serve over cauliflower for Thanksgiving and it was DELICIOUS! I did add more cheddar though, at least doubled, but you can make it as-is and then gradually add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I had made this today and it was great... I never had any sherry but I will pick some up at the store this weekend and will try to see if it adds more flavor... I used only old cheddar in this but might try it with both chesses next time... I served it on the Norwegian Flat Bread from this site with sliced up steak with veggies (green pepper/onion/mushrooms... Was great but just thought it was missing that little zing to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yummy sauce. Of course on this site, no one makes anything to spec. I used only cheddar as I had no swiss. I also had no dry mustard, but I put in a squirt of Grey Poupon. I have no idea if that is similar but it added a nice zest! I put this on broccoli and baked chicken, and it was delicious both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThrenJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This Recipe Goes Very Good Along Side With Mac N Cheese. I Added A Little Oregano To Spice Things Up. My Parents Simply Called It A "Wonder" In The Making. Love It!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I did not use sherry and cut the recipe down. Very easy to prepare and was still great after my amendments. I thought it went well over mixed vegetables and used it as a "fondue" as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
pretty good...and super quick to make. I made 3 servings just for myself and it took 5 min. I poured it over a potato/hamburger conncoction I made, and ate what was leftover with tortilla chips. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States