Glenn's Rhubarb Crumble Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I doubled the crisp and took Glen's suggestion of putting a bottom layer and top later on it. I baked the bottom at 375 for about 15 mins until it was slightly browned on the sides. Then I added the rhubarb and finally the last layer of crisp. As I was making this I was thinking the ratio of rhubarb to crisp was going to be way off but let me say this was not the case! It was a cross between a crisp and bar and it was so good! By doubling the crisp I ended up with way to much, even with the bottom layer so maybe next time I'll only make 1 1/2 of the original recipe. Thanks Glen! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Very good, added some strawberries and an extra cup of rhubarb kept everything else the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! I made a few changes for my family's tastes based on other comments. I used 4 cups of rhubarb instead of 3. I doubled the cinnamon for the fruit mix and the crumble. I added 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg to the fruit mix. I only used a 1/2 cup of butter for the crumble. I baked it in a 9x9 stoneware pan and it took 45-50 minutes at 375°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I added a pinch of salt to rhubarb mixture. It was easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love you!!!! This was soooooooo delicious. Didn't change a thing and really easy to make. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
made the recipe as written and added 1 1/2 cups frozen strawberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I started writing my take on this recipe and I accidentally hit enter, so I will try again. First time making this and I guess I thought it was going to be like it looks in the picture; a lot of rhubarb in a serving. It turned out to be more like candy. It was thin, dry and awfully sweet. I'm not trying to say it was really bad, cause my friends still ate some, it just wasn't as fruit filled as I thought it was going to be. Maybe it's supposed to be a thin type of dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I really like this recipe. I did not add the egg and instead added extra flour. I also added an extra cup of rhubarb. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I believe that instead of 1 cup of butter for the topping he might have meant 1 stick. I didn't realize this until I was cutting in the butter. I do like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Rhubarb Crisp

See how to make a super-simple rhubarb and fresh strawberry crisp.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Apple Crumble Pie

This fresh apple crumble pie is delicious and as easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States