Glenn's Blowing Rock Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Loved it. Added crab to only half of the fillets and was (almost) equally as good. The lemon and butter source as well as the sour cream is too much, I'll half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is the first time I felt motivated to give a review. Our salmon was very thick so it took a little longer to cook. Like many others I have a tendency to modify recipes, but when I try one for the first time, unless we are missing an ingredient I stick to it and make notes on how to modify it for future. No modifications necessary, it was perfect. I might look for a better quality of lump crabmeat next time. The canned crabmeat we had was more like shredded crab. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msllama
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Whitmore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
made this for my whole family. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Tasty and simple to make. I loved the sauce and the cheese. Counldn't taste the crab very much so next time I may leave that out and see if I notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Not bad. I thought the Gouda would be the best part of this, but the dill sauce was what made the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I had high expectations for this dish...and it delivered!!! My boyfriend was wowed by the presentation of the salmon and even more impressed by the taste. The cut of salmon I purchased was a bit too thick, masking the flavor of the crab. I also sliced the gouda too thinly, making it almost non-existant in the dish. I was afraid the cheese would override the flavor of both the salmon and crab. The dill sauce turned out phenomenal! I added a little more dill then called for, because I love dill((about three tablespoons))! I also doubled the lemon butter sauce and really coated the fillets((only made 2 fillets))! This recipe is definently a keeper!!! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss. cook2you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I will cut the crab in half next time. Makes a good presentation for a "fancy" meal. The sauce has a wonderful lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. I accidentally forgot to buy sour cream, so I ended up just sprinkling the dill weed on top. I used much less butter too to cut down on the fat. Still yummy and the smoked Gouda definitely enhances the salmon flavor. Will make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States