Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe was really good. A lot better than the last recipe i tried. The only thing i did was add vanilla to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is the best doughnut recipe I've ever tried. They taste like the real thing! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Good recipe. I was a Navy cook for 8 years and we had a similar recipe. This is a very easy recipe. The dough itself is not very sweet, which can be nice so they are not too sweet. I also added a little bit of sugar with the yeast and water to allow the yeast to activate a little faster. My kids and I had a lot of fun rolling and cutting these out. Will make again. I covered mine with melted chocolate and powdered sugar! They were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe without the nutmeg and it was fantastic! I have been adding different icing to these as well, and cream cheese is my favourite. I only made a couple doughnuts, after that I made all "timbit" sizes and they seem to freeze really well for better portion control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
best donut i ever had! i put just plain sugar on mine and it made it delicious! thanks for putting the recipe up! i will you it again....definetly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
These's are fantastic. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELL1320

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Morwell, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My younger brother has made these doughnuts a trademark of his among his friends, and I thought I'd give it a whirl. They turned out great, but the method doesn't make much sense unless you are using a kitchen-aid mixer with a dough hook. As I do not own one, I had some trouble getting the yeast-water, eggs and butter to mix into the already doughy milk-flour mix. (I ended up using my hand beaters, which made a bit of a mess, but got things to mix). But like I said, the recipe makes a great doughnut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
SOOOOO TASTY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! it's complicated but it was worth it! And this is a 12 year old baker saying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
incredible! pretty easy, just need a day at home in order to make them. More than a few times a year eating these would clog your arteries anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States