Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
My husband and I made them on a date night together and were both surprised about how easy these were to make. They took time to rise, but goodness was it worth it! Thanks Sanah! :) *P.S...chocolate glaze is wonderful on them!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
These were good, but I was hoping for a lighter donut. I will not use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is the best doughnut recipe I've ever tried. They taste like the real thing! WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
these doughnuts were very easy to make. They were light and fluffy but they lacked taste. I would sugguest adding the nutmeg or vanilla extract to give it some flavoring. I topped them with icing glaze containing confectioner's sugar , milk and vanilla extract to give the icing some vanilla flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
i have tried many doughnut recipes and none have ever worked but these were great light, fluffy, and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Dough took longer to rise than noted. Had to put in a warm place to rise what little it did. Finished product was tasteless and somewhat bisquit like. Not quite what I am looking for. If I use this recipe again I will increase yeast, add vanilla or someother flavor, and increase milk in mixture as the dough was too dry. If you like bisquit like doughnuts, you might like these. For the time invested, not a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
4 Stars for being a recipe my kids loved =) The doughnuts were not exactly what I wanted but will make some changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are pretty good and easy to make.. just make sure you don't overhead your oil or they will brown way too fast on the outside. These are best fresh, they're not quite as good the next day. Over all pretty good, my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMashedPotatoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
best donut i ever had! i put just plain sugar on mine and it made it delicious! thanks for putting the recipe up! i will you it again....definetly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Good---almost a cake-like donut. Someone else said biscuit-like, and I would agree with that! We skipped making the glaze and dipped them in Eagle Brand. My 6 year old loved them! Not a healthy snack, but we had so much fun making them! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States