Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
incredible! pretty easy, just need a day at home in order to make them. More than a few times a year eating these would clog your arteries anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These were ok. I baked them instead of fried them, which actually worked very well. The only problem was that they were too dense and I also thought the nutmeg was a little strong. You just want a hint of it, not for it to be over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Doughnuts were dense and not those light ones. They were ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Zuriel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I have never made doughnuts before. These turned out pretty good. Very good with a vanilla glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Was wanting something more light, and airy these are more a cake donut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie9035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I love this recipe! it's complicated but it was worth it! And this is a 12 year old baker saying this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Delicious! Add sprinkles for extra cha-zing! The only reason this is four stars instead of five is because we accidently overcooked some! Practically 5 stars! yyyyyyyaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I made a double batch, and while they were OK, I personally thought that they were a little bland. I used almond extract instead of nutmeg, don't care for that taste and iced them with Chocolate. I think the donut needed more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barry
Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
SOOOOO TASTY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
My younger brother has made these doughnuts a trademark of his among his friends, and I thought I'd give it a whirl. They turned out great, but the method doesn't make much sense unless you are using a kitchen-aid mixer with a dough hook. As I do not own one, I had some trouble getting the yeast-water, eggs and butter to mix into the already doughy milk-flour mix. (I ended up using my hand beaters, which made a bit of a mess, but got things to mix). But like I said, the recipe makes a great doughnut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States