Glazed Yeast Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Just Made These Donuts Today,First Time i Made Yeast Donuts and i Have To Say Wonderful, I Love The Recipe. Thank You. Will Be Making These Often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd LaFave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginCortez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mancos, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe is a good one. For those that say the doughnuts didn't rise you didn't go thru the directions correctly. As for those that say they are bland. Understand this is a basic recipe. Which means you can make changes to it. like reducing the sugar content or raising it so it is as sweet as you want. The glaze is a basic glace. Taste is simple. Add vinella or orange or maple extract. For those that like filled puffs this recipe works well just make or get the stuff you want in yours. If you have a bread machine then this can be done in it. I use powered milk and water and it came out great...I use my dough recipe for cinnimon rolls and once the dough is finished mixing I put it in a greased or ooiled bowl to rise. I then knock it down and roll it out jst like these doughnuts are done. All it takes in a little thinking and some common sense....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe M Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
just tried this for my daughters birthday and yes they are amazing and amazingly easy. I was concerned that they did not raise like bread dough but all is well. thanks for sharing the recipe. will try different flavors in the future as well as different flavor glazes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Krispy Creme has nothing on these! Wow so yummy. However, I will need to make a double batch next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great. But mine came a bit hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This recipe was edible but more like a dinner roll than donut. Could easily use twice the sugar and definitely double if not triple the amount of yeast. We did let them rise till more than double on both proofings and they were still a bit dense. Flavor was ok but added some vanilla could have used more also a great use for pumpkin pie spice as sub for nutmeg adds a little more complex flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
tried this and loved how simple and light they were...tasted almost like my grandmothers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This is a great recipe, simple to make and covered in powered sugar or covered in glaze, they were yummy... Everybody in the family ate 3 or 4 each while they were still warm. Very filling.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Bland not enough sugar or flavor in dough,luckily I made rum glaze that saved the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States