Glazed Tofu Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Maybe you have to already by a fan of tofu -- but this was NOT tasty. It was weird. Maybe I did something wrong? I used only 1 lb turkey, as another reviewer said that was fine, but the tofu was still too apparent and seemed more like undercooked bits of scrambled egg than anything appetizing. So far, in the lifetime tofu and I are not friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I really loved this recipe! It's a keeper for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a good meatloaf. I did change a few things based on other suggestions. I added only one egg since I only used one pound of turkey, I did use the whole package of tofu, since others had said that it was too salty I cut down on the onion soup mix(1/2pkg) and soy sauce(1/8cup). I added about 1tsp of Emeril's Asian spice mix and that gave it a real nice kick. I will make this again. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
A couple reviewers thought this was bland so I used the spicy tofu rather than the plain and it was good. Next time I would use the lo-sodium soy sauce. Very good - I'd make again and tweak it a little for personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAR88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Really yummy, although pretty salty. I used only 1 pound of turkey, and twice the tofu, and it was great. Next time I will try it with only tofu, no meat, and maybe a combination of spices rather than the super salty onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Niether my husband or I were big fans of this recipe. The meatloaf was bland. The sauce was good, but the two just didn't taste right together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I really love how this recipe came out. I leave out the mustard (personal taste) and usually never have peppers on hand so I leave them out as well. Give it a try; I was someone that never would have thought to use tofu for anything edible before I tried this recipe, and since it's so mashed up, I barely even notice it. I substitute ground bison for the turkey and the results are a really meaty tasting, really healthy alternative to my mom's recipe--that tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This recipe was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUU61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I'm always on the lookout for good recipes using substitutes for ground beef and this one really was a winner. Came out nice and moist and my kids especially loved the soy sauce/brown sugar glaze. This one's a keeper... I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States