Glazed Tofu Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My tofu-hating husband requests this dish over and over. It's so easy and I just freeze the fresh ingredients in premeasured portions, the let them defrost in the fridge right before making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
My girlfriend and I love this recipe. I only use 1.25 lbs of turkey and only use the green peppers if I have them on hand. For me the sauce is the key ingredient, so I make double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was very good and very moist. I had a few changes: used 1.25 lbs of ground turkey, one egg and no bell peppers (didn't have any on hand). The sauce really makes it. My husband said it was just OK, until I told him to spoon some of the leftover sauce onto the meatloaf: then he really liked it (although he knew there was tofu in it so he was a little turned off but still enjoyed it). My 4 yr old liked it as well. A great way to get some soy into our diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I have a question about this recipe. What advantage is the tofu? You're using 2 lbs. of meat so why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Avon Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Wow, this is so good! It's moist, flavorful, low fat and even better than a ground beef meatloaf. Since I am diabetic I used 2 Tbls. of brown sugar Splenda instead of the 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also used oatmeal instead of the bread crumbs. I'd give this a 10 if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I accidentally mixed all the ingredients together and it was super yum! Even our kids enjoyed it. They didn't even notice they were eating Tofu. It makes great salad toppers and sandwiches for the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
LOVE this recipe! I halved it (except for the sauce), left out the mustard and used mushrooms instead of green pepper. It came out great the first time, everyone loved it, and I'm cooking it again as we speak! I like the mix of the turkey and tofu, though the tofu doesn't really have its own flavor. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
My husband and I loved this recipe! It's healthy and tastes great. I do like the sauce that is drizzled on top so I usually double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I thought this was great. The tofu made the meatloaf moist and was a nice, interesting touch. My own personal revision was instead of green peppar I used carrots and people loved it. They thought the crunch from the carrot was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Maybe you have to already by a fan of tofu -- but this was NOT tasty. It was weird. Maybe I did something wrong? I used only 1 lb turkey, as another reviewer said that was fine, but the tofu was still too apparent and seemed more like undercooked bits of scrambled egg than anything appetizing. So far, in the lifetime tofu and I are not friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States